Here’s when you’ll be able to start playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare on PC


Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is set to release on Friday, Oct. 25. But if you’re a PC player that date is a little more complicated thanks to time zones and preloading.


Modern Warfare will be available for PC players to preload at 10 p.m. PDT on Tuesday, Oct. 22. This option will be available to anyone has pre-ordered the game through the Battle.net client. Once you’ve preloaded the game you should be ready to play as soon as it is released.


As for the actual release time: Modern Warfare will be available at 9 p.m. ET on Thursday, Oct. 24. It will release at the same time around the world, but in case you don’t live in the United States here’s a few other cities, along with the times the game will be released there:


São Paulo — Oct. 24, 10 p.m. BRT


London — Oct. 25, 2 a.m. BST


Stockholm — Oct. 25, 3 a.m. CEST


Berlin — Oct. 25, 3 a.m. CEST


Moscow — Oct. 25, 4 a.m. MSK


Singapore — Oct. 25, 9 a.m. SGT


Seoul — Oct. 25, 10 a.m. KST


Sydney — Oct. 25, 12 p.m. AEDT



There are several different specifications listed for the PC version of Modern Warfare. The most immediately important one is space. The game’s website recommends you have 175GB (!) of hard drive space free. The website says that this amount is intended to give you some extra room for “post-launch content” so the download probably isn’t quite this bit, but it’s still a pretty monumental amount of space. For a closer look at all the game’s system requirements you can find them below.




  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2016-2019, Unicus NTS, inc. Unicus NTS, Resist, and their respective logos are trademarks or registered trademarks of Unicus NTS, Inc. in the United States of America and elsewhere. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners. All rights reserved.  

Terms of Service

Privacy Policy

Unicus NTS.png
Unreal Engine.png
Oculus.png